Hello

Hi Everyone I just wanted to introduce myself.  My name is La’Keesha, married with  two beautiful children. Lauren is 7 and Liam is 2 years old, they are my everything!  I could go on and on about them, but anyone with children understands that love!

Still trying to figure out what am I really doing on this blog!  Am I going to talk about my personal affairs, business, or life on a blog?  After about a week of deliberation…..yes, I will blog about all of the above and maybe more.  HeHe!!!  Blah, blah, blah…enough with the introduction and on to the real reason of the blog….

Ok, so one of the reasons why I decided to write this blog is because of the devastating news that I received on December 26, 2017.  Ok So lets rewind just a little…

  • In June 2017 found a lump in my breast
  • Saw the doctor; scheduled a mammogram and an ultrasound
  • Mammogram and ultrasound detected NOTHING
  • All right good to go want to get the lump removed, but “since nothing was detected I was in no rush for removal”
  • Had to have another major surgery in the meantime

Ok so here we are now in December 14, 2017, a surgeon removed the blocked duct removed and sent the sample off to a pathologist.  December 26, 2017 was the follow-up appointment…..how was your Christmas?  Oh it was great how was yours?  From there I honestly couldn’t tell you what the next thing she said. All I heard was Cancer!!!!  To be exact I have Ductal carcinoma in situ/invasive!!  Damn!  I cried like a baby!!!  “I have BREAST CANCER?”

December 26, 2917, another surgery to make sure she cut all of the cancer and also to remove some lymph nodes.  I can honestly say this surgery was tough for me with the pain and the fear of the unknown.  Waiting for my latest results.

  • Where do I go from here?
  • Should I see my primary to help guide me or wait for the surgeon to refer me
  • I am completely lost

I need help and support from other women that have gone through the same thing.  What are my next steps?

 

 

post

6 thoughts on “Hello

Add yours

  1. Sorry your going thru this sis, glad you had a right mind to tell them to check. You saved your own life! Think positive, I’m praying for ya. Thanks for sharing your story with the world. Love Ya lots!!! I’m here for you. 💖💖💖💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Not sure how it is where you are, but our system offers support services for patients facing cancer. Don’t be afraid to ask for help or question the process. Will be thinking of you.

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑